· view item

The Mission

2LP "The Brightest Light"

Artikel-Nr.: 04174676
label: Oblivion

price: 22.99 €, incl. VAT plus shipping costs


The Double-Vinyl edition in top quality Vinyl contains all 11 tracks of the regular album plus a small selection of 5 tracks from the limited deluxe 2CD digipak edition. A new Mission album 27 years after their first album was released. Whole civilisations have come and gone in that time but The Mission remain. Wayne Hussey, Craig Adams, & Simon Hinkler, original members all, along with drummer Mike Kelly, came to realize that they actually made quite a decent big ol’ noise together and wanted to capture their newly rejuvenated sound on record. So, the new album – “The Brightest Light”… Anyone expecting a return to old familiar musical ground for The Mission is in for a surprise. This is a new album from a band that is obviously enjoying themselves and their newly re-found camaraderie and, whilst utilising all the modern day tools available to them, has recorded a timeless, classic rock album – in the true sense of the word. The Mission, finally after 27 years, have wholeheartedly embraced who they are and what they are good at and have produced probably the best ‘rock’ album of their lives. This is a classic rock album in the best sense of the word. It’s rooted in the present whilst unashamedly embracing the past. The Mission is not, and have never been, afraid to wear their influences on their collective sleeve. That being said, this is a unique work and sounds only like The Mission. But not The Mission you may have once known. This is a band that has never sounded so good, so fresh, so true. Last word from Hussey; “Thanks for taking the time to listen to the album and hopefully you will find something to your taste. If not, then sod ya.” Yeah, a man comfortable in his own skin. (H. Chinaski, June 2013)

A1 - Black Cat Bone, A2 - Everything But The Squeal, A3 - Sometimes The Brightest Light Comes From The Darkest Place, A4 - Drag, B1 - Born Under A Good Sign, B2 - The Girl In A Fur Skin Rug, B3 - When The Trap Clicks Shut Behind Us, B4 - Ain't No Prayer In The Bible Can Save Me Now, B5 - Just Another Pawn In Your Game, C1 - From The Oyster Comes The Pearl, C2 - Swan Song, C3 - Litany For The Faithful, D1 - I'm Fallin' Again, D2 - The Long Way 'Round Is Sometimes The Only Way Home, D3 - From The Oyster Comes The Pearl (Wayne Hussey demo), D4 - When The Trap Clicks Shut Behind Us (Wayne Hussey demo)

Customers who bought this item also bought:

VNV Nation
price: 19.99 €

Kirlian Camera
"Nightglory [Double LP]"
price: 23.99 €

Skinny Puppy
price: 13.99 €

"Leaving Babylon [limited]"
price: 19.99 €

listed items: 7.116

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart


delivery charges

pick of the month

Atomic Neon
only 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us