· view item

L'Âme Immortelle

CD Book Drahtseilakt [limited]

Artikel-Nr.: 02541352
label: Trisol

price: 25.99 €, incl. VAT plus shipping costs


Limited CD Special Edition: Elaborately designed hardback picture book, 36 pages, 17 x 25cm approx, High-grade art print on high-quality art paper, Special matt lamination on all printed parts, black front and rear endpapers, includes all lyrics, with exclusive artwork, three exclusive bonus tracks, strictly limited to 2000 copies. What if fate would not rest in our hands? What if we would not be responsible for our decisions? What if someone else, an unknown force, would hold the threads of our life? What would you do? What would we all do? Life is a constant walk on a tightrope. No one is more aware of this than L'ÂME IMMORTELLE, the often imitated forerunners in the field of electronic Gothic. Fate is also dominating the all-new L'ÂME IMMORTELLE record. On „Drahtseilakt“, all that this band ever stood for comes together to form an opus whose dramatic density, whose all-engrossing tragic and masterful dramaturgy can only be compared with a Greek tragedy. After years of absence from the stages, after a long silence and the unspoken fears concerning the end of this project follows this liberating coup of monumental electronic art, a record that entirely rules out coincidence. It was fate that brought Thomas Rainer and Sonja Kraushofer back together. It was fate that made „Drahtseilakt“ an Electro opus as creative and influential as their immortal „In einer Zukunft aus Tränen und Stahl“. Behind the strongly symbolic title („Drahtseilakt“ meaning „a walk on the tightrope“), L'ÂI tell stories of sorrow and solitude, but also of power and courage, framed by the Moirai, the Greek goddesses of fate. Hidden from the eyes of the world they weave fate into our world and determine every single way of life. And in terms of L'ÂME IMMORTELLE, they did an excellent job: „Drahtseilakt“ is the unquestionable peak of a career spanning almost 20 years, and the final proof that letting loose may be the best option at times. Epic, electronic, eternal – never was this band better.

01. Erste Schritte, 02. Sag mir wann, 03. Eye Of The Storm, 04. My Memory, 05. Komm zu mir, 06. Sehnsucht, 07. Warum, 08. Ich fang Dich auf, 09. Drown Them, 10. Tauch mich in Dein Licht, 11. Einsamkeit, Bonus-Tracks: 12. Drown Them (ROTERSAND Remix), 13. Ich fang Dich auf (GREGOR BEYERLE Remix), 14. Eye Of The Storm (NACHTMAHR Remix)

listed items: 7.116

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart


delivery charges

pick of the month

Atomic Neon
only 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us