· view item

16 Volt

CD "Wisdom [re-release+bonus-tracks]"

Artikel-Nr.: 00291820
label: Metropolis

price: 14.99 €, incl. VAT plus shipping costs


Released on Cargo, ‘Wisdom’ remains a prime example of 16volt’s now signature blend of mechanical percussion and atmosphere with the guttural rawness of punk/rock guitars, topped off by front man Eric Powell’s acerbic shouts and sinister whispers. Sadly, the original album has been long out-of-print, available via 16volt’s website as a digital album only… until now. Almost 20 years later, the messiahs of machine rock return to the album that started it all! ‘Wisdom’ to the masses, remastered and featuring several never-before-heard remixes and bonus tracks. This re-release is a momentous occasion for fans of 16volt and industrial rock alike, a piece of underground music history that shows no signs of aging after almost two decades. Featuring production from renowned figures like Dave “Rave” Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy) and Keith “Fluffy” Auerbach (Ministry), Wisdom is not only an amalgam of the band’s early influences, but also showcases the beginning of 16volt’s evolution into ever more adventurous territory, all the while presenting a vicious coldwave assault that sounds as fresh and as menacing today as it did in 1993. Listen, rejoice, and wise up! RIYL: Ministry, Skinny Puppy, Nine Inch Nails, 16 Volt…

01. Motorskill, 02. Wisdom, 03. Head of Stone, 04. Filthy Love of Fire, 05. Hand Over End, 06. Will, 07. Dreams of Light, 08. Downtime 1, Bonus-Tracks: 09. Motorskill (Quad – Hate Dept. Remix), 10. Dreams of Light (Nightmare – Hate Dept. Remix), 11. Filthy Love of Fire (Unreleased Dave Ogilvie Remix), 12. Black Hole (Unreleased Bonus Track), 13. Motorskill (Demo Version)

listed items: 7.116

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart


delivery charges

pick of the month

Atomic Neon
only 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us