· view item


3CD Digibook Within A Decade [Limited]

Artikel-Nr.: 02952900
label: Infinite Fog

price: 32.99 €, incl. VAT plus shipping costs


The Finnish Neofolk / Ambient project NEST by Aslak Tolonen and Timo Saxell is well known far beyond the mentioned genres. Every connoisseur of Agalloch will remember the beautiful Nest / Agalloch split from 2004 or the amazing album ‘Woodsmoke’ on Corvus Records! This sumptuous 3CD edition, prepared in 2 and a half years of dedicated work, compiles not only ALL the music ever recorded by Nest (incl. compilation tracks, demos, covers…) for almost 200 minutes total duration, but also contains some of the illustrations painted by Aslok in a magnificent 20 pages booklet inside the very SOLID deluxe digibook-packaging! Nest was formed with the idea of making acoustic and ambient music to reflect the world of old fables, and folk tales. The main instrument of this atmospheric Folk / acoustic group is the traditional Finnish string instrument Kantele. In addition to the atmospheric ambient landscapes - like musical reflections of paintings – Aslak plots compositions revealed through the fragile beauty of melodies played with kantele. In fact, the kantele is one of the primary musical assets of the project, giving it a unique, fabulous sound and atmosphere. In fact, Nest must be seen as a sort of audiovisual project because for almost every track there are specially made illustrations that complent the music.

CD1 "Trail Of The Unwary": 01. Moonbow, 02. Claw And Fang, 03. Kontio, 04. Hunt, 05. The Mire, 06. The Turning Of The Tides, 07. Across The Waters, CD2 "Woodsmoke" + Extras: 01. The Silvershade Lynx, 02. Call Of The Wild, 03. By The Healing Waters, 04. Otterheart, 05. Summer Storm, 06. Calmly Passing Monument, 07. Renewal, 08. Courting, 09. A Winternight Visage, 10. The Gallant Crow (Skepticism Cover), 11. Haunted Birds (Agalloch Cover), CD3 "Eps + Extras": ‘Hidden Stream’: 01. Enchantment for Few, 02. Hideout, 03. Harbinger Of A Greater Winter, 04. Land Behind The Mist, 05. An Oaken Citadel, ‘Fabled Lore’: 06. Land Behind The Mist, 07. Mink Twins, 08. The Elk King's Daughter, 09. An Oaken Citadel, ‘Extras’: 10. Last Vestige Of Old Joy (with Agalloch), 11. Last Vestige Of Old Joy (Nest Version), 12. Summer Storm (Acoustic)

Customers who bought this item also bought:

Teho Teardo & Blixa ...
"Still Smiling"
price: 22.99 €

Juno Reactor
LP+Download Code
"The Golden Sun Of The Great East [l ..."
price: 27.99 €


listed items: 7.116

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart


delivery charges

pick of the month

Atomic Neon
only 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us