· Artikelansicht


CD "Truth Is Fanatic Again"

Artikel-Nr.: 03803490
Label: Trisol

Preis: 14.99 €, inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Transp.-/Versandkost.


ROTERSAND don't need any introduction. „Welcome to Goodbye“, „1023“ and „Random is Resistance“, their following records between 2005 and 2009, turned the newcomer into one of Electro's most sought-after acts worldwide and spearheaded the crusade of intelligent and yet mercilessly danceable Electro. The magic, the singularity of their first effort, however, remained untouched by that – and sparked a unique idea within the band: Instead of simply re-issuing their firstborn and stuffing it with some alleged but useless gimmicks, as so many others do, the project approached their beginnings from an entirely different perspective. A lot of things have happened since then. Bands came and went, trends blossomed and decayed. The quality of „Truth is Fanatic“, however, remains. And gets an all-new facade. The idea as such: Under the moniker „Truth is Fanatic Again“, ROTERSAND in a way re-record their debut – with the eye of the here and now and under the influence of everything that came and went these past ten years. What surfaced is a unique release that has not been done before. Artists who accompanied, inspired, supported or flabbergasted the trio in the last decade took part in the re-creation of the classic songs – with cover versions, as special collaborators in songs entirely re-designed by ROTERSAND or as partners in elaborate new mixes. This lead to a brand-new album with the technical magic of 2014 and a deferent approach to the first steps of this act. Involved in this massive undertaking are SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, Mark Jackson (VNV NATION), AESTHETIC PERFECTION, Thomas Rainer (L’ÂME IMMORTELLE/NACHTMAHR), FRÄULEIN PLASTIQUE (Welle: Erdball etc.) among many others. Only now, ten years after, the density of timeless classics on this debut is finally becoming apparent. „Merging Oceans“, „Fire“, „Almost Violent“ are immediately recognizable and astonish with new, iridescent, pulsating and gripping arrangements. Three all-new studio tracks ultimately put a last exclamation mark behind the testimony that this band is more alive than ever. Can you hear it? The machines are rolling.

01. Electric Elephant, 02. Truth Is Fanatic Again (feat. Mark Jackson of VNV Nation), 03. Almost Violent (Deliverance Remix by Solitary Experiments), 04. Content Killer (Refreshed feat. Thomas Rainer), 05. Electronic World Transmission (Ionnokx Remix), 06. The Fire (Pre/Verse Recreation), 07. Social Distortion (Ron Spank Remix feat. Fräulein Plastique and Gentleman Junkie), 08. One Level Down (Amnistia Version), 09. Merging Oceans (Neuroticfish Remix), 10. Lifelight (feat. Aesthetic Perfection), 11. Move On (feat. Florian Schäfer of Noyce TM), 12. Sonic Agony (Relentless Edit), 13. Hush (Remodelled), 14. Not About You, 15. The Chase

Anzahl Artikel: 7.116


Im Warenkorb befinden sich:
Artikel: 0
Preis: 0.00 €
Versand: 0.00 €

Warenkorb anzeigen




Novalis deux
nur € 12,99

Pick of the Month

Atomic Neon
nur 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us