a|b|c|d|e|f|g|h|i|j|k|l|m|n|o|p|q|r|s|t|u|v|w|x|y|z|#|V.A. 



· About us




Gerald, the founder of the label group, has been part of the so called gothic scene since 1988, and from 1994 on he did some management for several bands and organised two festivals. From 1997 - 1999 he was editor of the fanzine Rebell!! and did some DJ jobs. Since Gerald had been unsatisfied with the local alternative music scene, he founded BLACK RAIN RECORDS in 1998/99. He does not consider this label as a pure production plant but as a platform for artists who are worth it to be published for an interested audience. In contrast to other labels it is not our aim to set up contracts in order to restrict and limit the artists creative freedom to a minimum.

In the year 2000, our sub-label NOITEKK was founded. It is home of great Electro acts like Tactical Sekt, FGFC820, V2A, Die Sektor, Life Cried, Distorted Memory, Panic Lift, Aslan Faction and many more. In 2001, ARS MUSICA DIFFUNDERE was founded, being home for bands like Novalis deux, Kutna Hora, Narsilion, Predella Avant and more. FUNKWELTEN, our label for experimental and chill-out sounds was raised in 2003. Here you can find acts like Flint Glass, Oil 10, OTX, For a Space, Polyspace and more.

By beginning of the year 2008, we reintegrated our label FIREZONE RECORDS, founded in 2004. Being the home of great bands like Onyx Eyes, Prospective and Die Perlen, it is going to present another facette of alternative music.

We definitely only release music for quality and cultural reasons and we do not care about any political or religious matters. This results in the fact that we only distribute bands and projects of which musical quality we are really convinced of. We always have worked with newcomers, because for us it does not matter if a band is famous or not. And this will not change in the future. Our slogan: quality not quantity. With this slogan we cover the whole variety of DarkWave, Industrial, Electro, NeoFolk, NeoClassic, Experimental, Ambient and Gothic.

The name Black Rain is not to be seen as the use of the two words "black" and "rain" in a trivial sense but more as a metaphor. A black and strange rain, which pierces through everything and everyone, and nobody can escape its influences...

listed items: 7.106

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart

login

delivery charges




weekly deal


Project Pitchfork
"Blood [limited]"
€ 37,99 only

pick of the month


Psyborg Corp
"The Frozen Shrines of Obsydyana"
[new album]
only 12,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us

a|b|c|d|e|f|g|h|i|j|k|l|m|n|o|p|q|r|s|t|u|v|w|x|y|z|#|V.A. 



· Über uns




Ihr befindet Euch auf der Hauptseite von BLACK RAIN, hier ein paar Worte zu uns:

Gerald, der Gründer Labelgruppe, ist Teil der sogenannten Gothic-Szene seit 1988, seit 1994 managte er einige Bands und veranstaltete zwei Festivals. Von 1997-1999 war er Verleger des Fanzine´s "Rebell!!" und auch als DJ tätig. Aufgrund seiner Unzufriedenheit mit der aktuellen Musikszene, gründete er 1998/99 BLACK RAIN RECORDS. Dabei sah er Black Rain nicht als reine Produktionsfirma, sondern vielmehr als eine Plattform für Künstler, die dadurch einem größeren interessierten Publikum nahe gebracht werden. Dies manifestiert sich schon darin, dass wir mit unseren Künstlern keine "Knebel"-Verträge abschliessen, wie anderswo üblich....

Seit dem Jahr 2000 gibt es weiterhin das sublabel NOITEKK, welches großartige Electro-Bands wie Tactical Sekt, FGFC820, V2A, Die Sektor, Life Cried, Distorted Memory, Panic Lift, Aslan Faction und viele mehr betreut. Im Jahr 2001 kam dann noch ARS MUSICA DIFFUNDÉRE dazu, Label für Bands wie Novalis deux, Kutna Hora, Narsilion, Predella Avant und andere. Mit Beginn des Jahres 2003 startete FUNKWELTEN, unser Sublabel für experimentelle und Chillout-Sounds. Hier sind Bands wie Flint Glass, Oil 10, OTX, For a Space und Polyspace zu finden.

Anfang 2008 re-integrierten wir unser 2004 gegründetes Label FIREZONE RECORDS, welches eine etwas weitere Palette alternativer Musik repräsentiert, in die Labelgruppe. Heute ist FIREZONE RECORDS das Zuhause für großartige Bands wie Onyx Eyes, Prospective und Die Perlen.

Wir produzieren Musik definitiv nur nach Aspekten wie Qualität, Kulturgehalt etc und nicht nach politischen oder religiösen Kriterien. Dies führt dazu, dass wir nur Bands & Projekte verlegen, von deren musikalischen Qualitäten wir persönlich überzeugt sind. Schon immer haben wir mit Newcomern gearbeitet, da uns egal ist, ob eine Band schon bekannt ist oder nicht. Und dies wird auch in Zukunft so bleiben. Unser Motto lautet "Klasse statt Masse". Dabei bewegen wir uns im gesamten Spektrum des DarkWave, Industrial, Electro, NeoFolk, NeoKlassik, Ambient und Gothic.

Der Name "Black Rain" ist nicht als die triviale Verbindung der Worte "black" und "rain" zu verstehen, sondern vielmehr als Metapher. Ein schwarzer, ungewöhnlicher Regen der alles durchdringt und dessen Einfluss man sich nicht entziehen kann....


Anzahl Artikel: 7.116

Warenkorb

Im Warenkorb befinden sich:
Artikel: 0
Preis: 0.00 €
Versand: 0.00 €

Warenkorb anzeigen

Anmelden

Versandkosten




Wochenspecial


Project Pitchfork
"Blood [limited]"
nur € 37,99

Pick of the Month


Atomic Neon
"Down"
[neues Album]
nur 12,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us