· view item


CD "The Xenogamous Endeavour"

Artikel-Nr.: 03437540
label: Alfa Matrix

price: 12.99 €, incl. VAT plus shipping costs


With "The Xenogamous Endeavour", Antwerp based artist Yves Schelpe decided to make a return to the core of his PSY'AVIAH project, employing total artistic freedom and studio experimentation, writing all the songs on piano first and then only later transposing them into PSY'AVIAH's characteristic electronic world before searching for the right voice fitting the song and its atmosphere. A creative approach not only reinforcing the personal and almost autobiographical side of this new album, but also reaching the best "cross-pollination" from the numerous refreshing collaborations featured on the album and its unique blend of influential music genres of synthpop, rough electro, trip-hop, ambient, etc. Similar to the collaborative approach of band projects like DELERIUM, CONJURE ONE or yet FAITHLESS, Yves Schelpe operates as the coreproducer/composer with various other talented guest artists that lend their voice or other writing/mixing skills and confirming that PSY'AVIAH stands for open-minded electronic music with energy & soul... Catchiness and diversity are both guaranteed through the female power-pop delivered by Lis van den Akker, Mari Kattman and Miss FD, ethereal touches by Angèlika (SCHWARZBLUT), futuristic male vocals by Yves himself & Damasius Venys (MONDTRÄUME), raps & powerful spoken word by Suzi Q. Smith and Diana S. (JUNKSISTA) to ballad and emotional vocals by Lisa Nascimento and the unique tone of Kyoko Baertsoen (ex-HOOVERPHONIC/LUNASCAPE). "The Xenogamous Endeavour" is probably the more mature album ever written by PSY'AVIAH in its almost 11 years of existence, offering the perfect balance between highly melodic modern dance pop tunes, catchy intimate songs and more complex and darker tracks.

01. Long Way (ft. Lis van den Akker), 02. Sacrifices (ft. Mari Kattman), 03. Our Common End (ft. Mari Kattman), 04. Deliverance (ft. Miss FD), 05. (Prelude) Bevor ich sterbe (ft. Diana S.), 06. Before I Die (ft. Diana S.), 07. Broken / Failed (ft. Damasius Venys), 08. On My Mind (ft. Lisa Nascimento), 09. The Parts You Can't See (ft. Kyoko Baertsoen), 10. Never Enough (ft. Lis van den Akker), 11. Get Your Tickets (ft. Suzi Q. Smith), 12. Last Of Us (ft. Mari Kattman), 13. In Uthenera (Leliana's Song) (ft. Angèlika Schwarzblut)

listed items: 7.116

shopping cart

The shopping cart contains: item(s): 0
price: 0.00 €
packaging: 0.00 €

show shopping cart


delivery charges

pick of the month

Atomic Neon
only 9,99 €

Black Rain App

Like us